The Weekly Haul

20161016_183229Good evening. The Weekly Haul is late, this week, and light, but great nonetheless. I’m on the Night Train through Bukovina currently writing this on my arcane laptop, so it will be brief, but It comes with the above photo taken yesterday of Mr. Kittycat Jackson adorning the haul with Halloween decorations. This week we got Star Wars: The Force Awakens #5, Doom Patrol # 2, and a back issue of Captain America & Black Widow which I found in a bargain bin while hunting for The issue of Invaders with Nazi Frankenstein. The Cap issue is #639 and it’s written by Cullen Bunn (of Harrow County) and sporting a cover and interior art by Francesco Francavilla, and also features the Lizard, not a bad find for $3. It’s not much of a stash this week, but to be honest I’m still catching up on the last few weeks’ comics. Not to mention how busy I am working on a number of ghoulish side projects. Now if you’ll excuse me I have to get back to watching the rain pelt my window.

Boo.

-Grim Doin’s

Leave a Reply

